Anchor Guest House Ltd

20/05/17
Karin, Switzerland [4 of 5 stars]
눇Very friendly people It was no problem that we arrived a lot later than announced, because of late plane arrival. Good breakfast The restroom was really nice and clean.
20/05/17
Marc, USA [4 of 5 stars]
Had to carry luggage to room on second floor.
눇Beds were good. Hotel was clean. And the bedroom for 3 included 3 separate beds.
20/05/17
Diana, Germany [5 of 5 stars]
The room was a bit small, but all in all ok.
눇The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel is very close to the tube and to an area full of restaurants and shops. And the shower in the bathroom is just wonderful.
31/07/15
Attila, Veszprém (HU)                                                                                                                          [5 of 5 stars]
+ “Proxymity to Golders Green Underground station many local restaurants and grocery stores. Nice room, comfortable bed. Equipment: Tv, Fridge, hairdryer, european power slots, kettle, shower gel, shampoo just to mention a few.”
- The room was little bit small but it wasn't an issue.
30/07/15
Anonymous                                                                                                                                          [3 of 5 stars]
 “地下鉄の駅からすぐで、ロンドン市内へのアクセスが良かった。
30/07/15
Anonymous                                                                                                                                          [4 of 5 stars]
מיקום טוב בסמוך לתחנת אוטובוס ורכבת כולל הסעות לשדה התעופה לוטון לשומרי כשרות יש הרבה מסעדות כשרות באזור”
30/07/15
Anonymous                                                                                                                                          [4 of 5 stars]
 “Friendly and very helpful staff, clean and well appointed rooms, comfortable bed, air con and fan, free wi-fi with good connectivity and speed, Tea / coffee making, fridge, ironing board and safe, 3 minute walk from Golders Green station.
29/07/15
יאיה, (IL)                                                                                                                                                 [3 of 5 stars]
+ “הקרבה לרכבת התחתית ובסביבת המלון יש את כל שאר השרותים שתייר זקוק להם. סופר מרקט, דואר, ירקן,אוכל מגוון, שירותי צילום ואנטרנט בית מרקחת, פארק מקסים לא רחוק ובו בית קפה מעולה!”
 
27/07/15
With love from Germany (DE)                                                                                                             [4 of 5 stars]
“Wirklich empfehlenswert! Sehr nette kleine(!). aber smarte Unterkunft, die alles bietet, was man für einen kurzen Städte-Trip braucht. Nette Menschen, kontinentales Frühstück (für jeden was dabei), sehr sauber und extrem verkehrsgünstig.(nur 4 Stationen bis Camden Market) Selbstversorgung mit Supermarkt, KFC, PizzaHut und vielen Anderen kein Problem, alles nur 5 Minuten entfernt, perfekt! Allet schick für bescheidene Menschen ;))) ....werde dieses Guest-House auch in meinem Bekannten-Kreis weiterempfehlen.
24/07/15
Svenja-Katarina, (DE)                                                                                                                          [4 of 5 stars]

+ “Wir haben eine Woche mit unserem drei Monate alten Sohn im Anchor gewohnt. Das Personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit und das Zimmer einfach ausgestattet aber sehr sauber. Auf Anfrage haben wir kostenlos ein Kinderreisebett gestellt bekommen, allerdings ohne Matratze. Mit einer doppelt gefalteten Decke war abet auch das schnell behoben. Von Stansted ist das Hotel super zu erreichen und dank einiger Busse und Tube auch das Zentrum. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.”
- Es gibt eigentlich nur zwei kleinere "Mängel", due für uns aber wenig ins Gewicht fallen: das Frühstück ist ein typisches "continental breakfast" (also viel Süßes und wenig Nahrhaftes) und die Zimmer sind wie in London typisch sehr klein und es gibt keinen Aufzug. Für Familien mit Kinderwagen heißt das, Wagen zusammeklappen und das untere Teil an der Rezeption lassen. War aber beides kein echtes Problem.
 
24/07/15
Sergey, Katzir (IL)                                                                                                                                [5 of 5 stars]
“Понравилось все! На наш взгляд оптимальное расположение отеля и для экскурсии по городу и для прогулок в парках. Рядом с отелем два уютных парка. Относительно номера - у нас был номер на троих, номер не большой, но уютный и что самое главное в нем есть все что вам может понадобиться (холодильник, чайник - полный набор для питья чая или кофе, каждый день этот набор пополняется, гладильная доска, фен). Персонал доброжелательный. Отель находиться в 3 зоне метро. Мы прилетали в Лондонский городской аэропорт меньше чем за час вы в отеле, с одной пересадкой. Очень было удобно и не дорого.”
23/07/15
Petra, (AT)                                                                                                                                            [4 of 5 stars]
“The owner was very understanding and supportive when we had some issues with our bank card, room was clean and inviting, breakfast had good variety. The location is calm and yet provides a great infrastructure.
09/07/15
Samantha, (IT)                                                                                                                                     [4 of 5 stars]
“La cortesia ! camera pulitissima e colazione Buona . cortesia e disponibilità su tutto .. possibilità di lasciare i bagagli in deposito e vicinanza alla metro .”
07/07/15
Perfect hotel for our concert stay (GB)                                                                                             [4 of 5 stars]
Very welcoming on reception. EASY to get to from Golders Green tube station..Literally across the road.. The family sized room was very big and comfortable.. Bathroom was spotless... The breakfast was FABULOUS!!! A real range of choices.. Could have as much as you liked.. Very friendly and happy to help... IDEAL HOTEL for a concert stay too.. as number 83 bus runs to WEMBLEY.. takes about half an hour...
Would definetly recommend and stay again.. Thank you
01/07/15
From one of our satisfied visitors                                                                                                      [4 of 5 stars]
This Charming Small Guest House, is as advertised, there is a warm atmosphere from the moment you arrive. The hotel is well situated,
for all the major routes to and from the center of London.
30/06/15
Jessica, (FR)                                                                                                                                        [5 of 5 stars]
+ “Chambre très propre. Petit déjeuner excellent avec beaucoup de choix!”
- La salle de bain est petite mais vu la qualité de la chambre c est un détail!
30/06/15
Sunsnowandwater
Southampton                                                                                                                                        [4 of 5 stars]
“A Great little Hotel for a short break in London”
[4 of 5 stars] Reviewed 1 week agoFriendly and very helpful staff, clean and well appointed rooms, comfortable bed, air con and fan, free wi-fi with good connectivity and speed, Tea / coffee making, fridge, ironing board and safe, 3 minute walk from Golders Green station. Staff were great - as we had to leave before breakfast was served - they provided a platter in our room for us enabling us to eat before we left early morning.
Would definately use again.

Stayed June 2015, travelled with family
11/06/15
Fábio, Salvador (BR)                                                                                                                            [4 of 5 stars]
 “Equipe super atenciosa,ótima hospedagem...
31/05/15
Sergey, Katzir (IL)                                                                                                                                [4 of 5 stars]
 “Понравилось все! На наш взгляд оптимальное расположение отеля и для экскурсии по городу и для прогулок в парках. Рядом с отелем два уютных парка. Относительно номера - у нас был номер на троих, номер не большой, но уютный и что самое главное в нем есть все что вам может понадобиться (холодильник, чайник - полный набор для питья чая или кофе, каждый день этот набор пополняется, гладильная доска, фен). Персонал доброжелательный. Отель находиться в 3 зоне метро. Мы прилетали в Лондонский городской аэропорт меньше чем за час вы в отеле, с одной пересадкой. Очень было удобно и не дорого.”
30/04/15
Paul B
London, United Kingdom                                                                                                                    [4 of 5 stars]
This Charming Small Guest House, is as advertised, there is a warm atmosphere from the moment you arrive. The hotel is well situated, for all the major routes to and from the center of London. 

Be it business, or pleasure, this small Guest house offers 4 star treatment, from the services provided to the pleasant lady in the breakfast room. I had to spend two days in Goulders Green, and am so pleased, I was able to book in there.
22/03/15
217Roz
Johannesburg, South Africa                                                                                                              [4 of 5 stars]
As our chidren live in Hampstead Garden Suburb we always stay at this covenient , clean,comfortable B and B which is a block away from the Golders Greenunderground station and bus terminus .The rooms, however,are conducive to a good night sleep as there is not the noise one would expect from such a centrally positioned building

The hotel is owned by an Indian family who are very hands on and thus maintain a high 
Standard of cleanliness and service There are 14 bedrooms all en - suite Small but comfortable with hairdryers , irons and ironing boards and they can accomodate 30 persons atnone time

The red tiled breakfast room offers an enjoyable breakfast with fruit , juices s,pastries, cereals, yogurts , scrambled and boiled eggs coffee tea etc
We will always stay at this moderatly priced Band B as cleanliness, comfort and convenience to transport,shops and our wonderful family are essentialRoom Tip: Number 9 on the first is our choice for couples
11/03/15
JBC2334                                                                                                                                               [4 of 5 stars]
Stayed here in March, paid £191 for 2 nights in the family room (a sat and sun) with continental breakfast included. 1 double bed and 2 singles which seems very hard to find in London! My teenage sons didn't appreciate all the other hotels offering only 2 beds in rooms for 4. A few minute's walk from the station. Room was a decent size, bathroom is tiny but modern and functional. Tv with built in DVD player. Beds all very comfortable. Tea/coffee making facilities were free and replenished daily. Everything was spotlessly clean. Wifi password supplied on arrival. Nice and quiet with windows closed even though it was opposite a busy hall. 
My only grumble was having to wait for a table to become available for 4 at breakfast. The staff were great though and called our room as soon as one became free and we didn't wait long. Nice surprise at breakfast, a buffet style with lots of choice. 
One of our group arrived early for check in and was invited to wait in the garden, then notified as soon as it was done. 
We will definitely stay again.
18/01/15
LindaMary324
Saint John, Canada                                                                                                                            [4 of 5 stars]
I booked a hotel room from Hotels.com in the Golders Green area of London, England for our daughter "on line" because it was close to the bus station. I received an email in 5 minutes from the Hotels front desk confirming authorization. Then my daughter arrived within the hour, she was greeted with excellent service, the cost of the room included breakfast. The next morning my daughter advised she slept late and missed the check out time, the front desk extended the check out time by an hour without any cost to her. They were very accommodating and our daughter was very happy with her stay there.
Jan. 18, 2015.
Thank you Anchor House Hotel